Program Faculty



The faculty of the Medical Physics Graduate Program are well known, active researchers with international reputations. As in any interdisciplinary program that has been in existence for some time the active participation of the individual faculty varies. At the present time, there are 28 full and associate graduate faculty members. The most active participants in program governance on this list are in Radiology and Radiation Oncology and are most closely associated with the medical physics subject area although involvement from other departments continues.

Name - Home

Gregory Adriany -  Radiology
Parham Alaei - Radiation Oncology
Alan Bank - Medicine
Patrick Bolan - Radiology
Wei Chen - Radiology
Eric Ehler -  Radiation Oncology
Clara Ferreira - Radiation Oncology
John Foker -  Surgery
Jerry Froelich -Radiology
Michael Garwood -  Radiology
Richard Geise - Raidiology
Bruce Gerbi - Radiation Oncology
Jafar Golzarian - Radiology
Bruce Hammer - Radiology
Susanta Hui - Radiation Oncology
Ngoneh Jallow - Radiology
Gregory Metzger - Radiology 
Shalom Michaeli - Radiology
Robert Patterson - Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Osha Roopnarine - Biochemistry
Chang Song - Radiation Oncology
Kamil Ugurbil - Radiology
Daniel Vallera - Radiation Oncology
Thomas J. Vaughn Jr. - Radiology
Yoichi Watanabe - Radiation Oncology
Essa Yacoub - Radiology
Jianling Yuan - Radiation Oncology
Richard Ziegler - Pediatrics